Standardized Testing

Ok, I’m not writing this blog post because I failed a multiple choice test or anything (but I HAVE). But I will say that it’s really difficult to answer the type of question that’s formatted like this: 

How is the weather today? 

a. Alright 

b. Freezing

c. Pretty Cold

d. I’m sweating

e. 2 of the above

f. 2.5 of the above

g. None of the above

It’s frustrating to take a test like this. I understand it’s quick and easy to grade, however, I don’t believe it accurately measures intelligence. 

This photo inspired this blog post. 

Image

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

